Wednesday, February 8, 2017

Long Way Home by Katie McGarry (Thunder Road book 3)

SPOILER ALERT! Readers of the first two books in the Thunder Road series have already met Violet and Chevy. Fans of Isaiah and Rachel from Crash Into You play a part of in this story.
“Seventeen-year-old Violet has always been expected to sit back and let the boys do all the saving.
It’s the code her father, a member of the Reign of Terror motorcycle club, raised her to live by. Yet when her dad is killed carrying out Terror business, Violet knows it’s up to her to do the saving. To protect herself, and her vulnerable younger brother, she needs to cut all ties with the club—including Chevy, the boy she’s known and loved her whole life.
But when a rival club comes after Violet, exposing old secrets and making new threats, she’s forced to question what she thought she knew about her father, the Reign of Terror, and what she thinks she wants. Which means re-evaluating everything: love, family, friends . . . and forgiveness. Caught in the crosshairs between loyalty and freedom, Violet must decide whether old friends can be trusted—and if she’s strong enough to be the one person to save them all.” - taken from Goodreads.com This is an incredible end to not only the Thunder Road trilogy but provides some insight to Isaiah Walker’s story from the Pushing the Limits series. The major hint that is dropped near the end of his story in Take Me On is revealed. Fans will devour this story to see how things work out for everyone.
Visit Katie’s McGarry’s website.

No comments:

Post a Comment