Friday, March 31, 2017

The Shadow Hour by Melissa Grey (The Girl at Midnight book 2)

SPOILER ALERT! If you haven’t read the first book in the series, The Girl at Midnight, Stop! I don’t want to ruin the story for you.
“A battle has been won. But the war has only just begun.”
“Everything in Echo’s life changed in a blinding flash when she learned the startling truth: she is the firebird, the creature of light that is said to bring peace.
The firebird has come into the world, but it has not come alone. Every action has an equal and opposite reaction, and Echo can feel a great and terrible darkness rising in the distance. Cosmic forces threaten to tear the world apart.
Echo has already lost her home, her family, and her boyfriend. Now, as the firebird, her path is filled with even greater dangers than the ones she’s already overcome.
She knows the Dragon Prince will not fall without a fight.
Echo must decide: can she wield the power of her true nature—or will it prove too strong for her, and burn what’s left of her world to the ground?
Welcome to the shadow hour.” taken from
This book picks up immediately after the first. Echo is now the firebird and she must decide what that will mean for her life. With her new and old friends, they try and determine how they will save not only themselves but the world from the new Dragon Prince. The action and reveals build slowly but readers will race to the end to see what happens. The last two pages slayed me but excited for book three. A definite read for fantasy lovers.
The final book in the trilogy is The Savage Dawn, due out July 11, 2017.

No comments:

Post a Comment