Tuesday, February 22, 2011

The Wicked Lovely series by Melissa Marr

Wicked Lovely: Book One

Since before Aislinn could talk, her grandmother taught her three rules to live by. Rule #3 - Don't stare at invisible fairies. Rule #2 - Don't speak to invisible fairies. Rule #1 - Don't ever attract their attention. She and her grandmother are they only ones who can see them. So when Aislinn begins to notice the fey following her everywhere, she becomes concerned. Her world is turned upside down when she attracts the attention of a powerful fairy who is able to hold a gorgeous glamour even in the presence of iron. Ash is unnerved when she finds that Keenan is hard to resist.

Keenan, the weak Summer King, is the son of Beira, the vengeful Winter Queen. She will do everything in her authority to keep her son powerless. Each of his potential mates have failed Beira's test and are bound to carry her cold until the next girl attempts to become Keenan's queen. When he sees Aislinn, Keenan is covinced she is the one he has been searching for the past nine centuries. Aislinn is determined to avoid him at all costs, but what's a girl to do when Keenan is determined to make her his queen.

When Aislinn confesses what is going on to her friend Seth, he easily accepts the fairy world and offers to help protect her. Aislinn is soon torn between the mortal and fairy worlds. Live a normal life with Seth or become Keenan's queen and stop the continuing spread of winter. What's a girl to choose?

Ink Exchange: Book Two

Ink Exchange picks up after the events in Wicked Lovely. Instead of focusing on Aislinn, Keenan and Seth, this book revolves around Ash's friend Leslie and her attraction to two different fey. Leslie leads a horrible home life. Her mother left her behind to deal with her alcoholic father and drug dealing brother. She dreams of college, escape and a tattoo to reclaim her life. When she finally decides on an image of Rabbit's creation at the Pins and Needles shop, Leslie is happy even though Rabbit questions her choice. She is.

Since Beira's death and Aislinn's assentation to the Summer court, there is upheavial in the fairy realms. Irial, leader of the Dark Court, is struggling to maintain power. With Rabbit's help, the tattoo Leslie chooses will bind her in ways to Irial and the fairy world she never imagined. Kept in the dark about the fey by Aislinn, Leslie begins to experience werid sensations and visions that she believes aren't true. When Aislinn takes notice of Irial's attention towards her friend, Keenan's closest advisor, Niall, offers to protect Leslie, even though her is dangerously attracted to her. Soon Leslie finds herself drawn not only between two different "men", but into the fairy world. Will Leslie be strong enough to survive?

Fragile Eternity: Book Three

Aislinn, now the Summer Court Queen, is the love of Seth Morgan's life. Even a mortal with  powerful connections isn't completely safe in the faery world. Plus there is that whole mortality thing going on. Just how far is Seth willing to go in an attempt to spend eternity with Aislinn?

Radiant Shadows: Book Four

When half-faery, half-mortal Ani, the daughter of Gabriel meets Devlin, she is immediately atrracted. What Ani doesn't know is that years ago Devlin, the High Queen's assassin was sent to kill her. He didn't and now the embodiment of War wants her blood. Cam Devlin save Ani's life and make things right amongst the faeries?

Darkest Mercy:  Book five

The conclusion to Melissa Marr's Wicked Lovely series.

Death has come to Huntsdale. Keenan has left the Summer Court and the veil to Faerie is closed. Turmoil and upheaval reside with the Dark Court and Seth Morgan once again walks amongst the fearies. With Bananach actively seeking a Declaration of War, fey and alliances are shifting In the thrilling conclusin to the Wicked Lovely series, some live, some die, and life altering decisions are made.

No comments:

Post a Comment