Tuesday, March 26, 2013

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare (Infernal Devices book 3/Series book 8)

SPOILER ALERT! If you haven’t read any of the previous books in the Infernal Devices series, Stop! I don’t want to ruin my absolute favorite series for you. For maximum enjoyment and understanding, read intermixed with the Mortal Instruments series in publication order.

“The Internal Devices are without pity.
The Internal Devices are without regret.
The Internal Devices are without number.
The Internal Devices will never stop coming.”

A fantastic end to the Infernal Devices trilogy that leaves a set up for the ultimate showdown that will take place in City of Heavenly Fire, due out on March 1, 2014. Questions you didn’t even know you had will be answered but even more that will not be resolved until the Mortal Instruments finale.
This book just proves that all readers of Ms. Clare’s books should read them in publication not series order as she has masterfully interwoven the history and story of the Shadowhunters throughout each book. After you have read the epilogue you need to remember that the Mortal Instruments series takes place in 2007!.
Visit Cassandra Clare’s website. Be careful, there are spoilers to be found there.

No comments:

Post a Comment